The Sum of All Fears

27,000 nuclear weapons. One is missing.

Categories: Thriller, Action, Drama
When the president of Russia suddenly dies, a man whose politics are virtually unknown succeeds him. The change in political leaders sparks paranoia among American CIA officials, so CIA director Bill Cabot recruits a young analyst to supply insight and advice on the situation. Then the unthinkable happens: a nuclear bomb explodes in a U.S. city, and America is quick to blame the Russians.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2002-05-31
Run time: 124 minute / 2:4
Budget: $68,000,000
Revenue: $193,000,000
Director: Phil Alden Robinson
Writers: Tom Clancy, Daniel Pyne, Paul Attanasio.
Production Companies : Paramount Pictures, Mace Neufeld Productions, MFP Munich Film Partners GmbH & Company I. Produktions KG, S.O.A.F. Productions, Mel's Cite du Cinema
Production Country: United States of America


Ben Affleck
as Jack Ryan
Morgan Freeman
as DCI William Cabot
James Cromwell
as President Robert Bob Fowler
Ken Jenkins
as Admiral Pollack
Liev Schreiber
as John Clark
Bruce McGill
as Gene Revell
John Beasley
as General Lasseter
Philip Baker Hall
as Defense Secretary Becker
Bridget Moynahan
as Dr. Cathy Muller
Ciarán Hinds
as President Nemerov
Michel 'Gish' Abou-Samah
as Olson's Translator
Richard Marner
as President Zorkin
Lee Garlington
as Mary Pat Foley
Alan Bates
as Dressler
Josef Sommer
as Senator Jessup
Colm Feore
as Olson
Michael Byrne
as Anatoli Grushkov
Ron Rifkin
as Secretary of State Owens
Sven-Ole Thorsen
as Haft
LisaGay Hamilton
as Capt. Lorna Shiro
Constantine Gregory
as General Bulgakov
Phil Alden Robinson Director

Tom Clancy Screenplay
Daniel Pyne Screenplay

Mace Neufeld Producer

Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer

John Lindley Director of Photography

Nicolas De Toth Editor
Neil Travis Editor

Mindy Marin Casting

Paul Attanasio Screenplay

Tom Clancy Executive Producer
Stratton Leopold Executive Producer
Larisa Isaeva Casting

Jeannine Oppewall Production Design
Martin Gendron Art Direction
Isabelle Guay Art Direction
Michele Laliberte Art Direction
Andrew Neskoromny Supervising Art Director
Claude Paré Supervising Art Director
John DeMeo Art Direction
Cindy Carr Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Marie-Sylvie Deveau Costume Design

Marie-Hélène Labrecque Art Department Assistant
Nicole Martinez-King Art Department Coordinator
Caroline Alder Assistant Art Director
Alain Brochu Construction Coordinator
David Corral Greensman
Shane Reed Leadman
Audrey Brooks Location Scout
Jean-Francois Mignault Production Illustrator
Andrew Semple Sculptor
Daniel R. Jennings Set Designer

Stephen S. Campanelli Camera Operator
Mark Hryma Camera Technician
Wayne Baker First Assistant Camera
Julian Brain Helicopter Camera
Lawrence Karman Steadicam Operator
Mark Fellman Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Daniele Leger Assistant Costume Designer
Matt Danon Hair Department Head
Deena Adair Hairstylist
Corald Giroux Key Hair Stylist
Annik Boivin Makeup Artist
Susan A. Cabral Makeup Department Head

John Paesano Additional Music
Caleb J. Howard CG Supervisor
William Grunder Craft Service
Michael W. Broomer Driver
Eric Aubin Loader
Liza Bigger Production Office Assistant
Claire Alary Property Master
Alain Giguère Scenic Artist
Christopher Woods Second Unit Cinematographer
Jeff Johnson Set Medic
Rhys Summerhayes Set Production Assistant
Frank Fleming Sound Recordist
Frank Ceglia Special Effects Coordinator
Diana Jellinek Stand In
Terry Leonard Stunt Coordinator
Jophery C. Brown Stunts
Kevin Tengan Systems Administrators & Support
Pierre Guay Transportation Coordinator

Victoria Frodsham Unit Production Manager

Karen Pidgurski Unit Publicist
Stéphane Byl Utility Stunts
Julie Garceau Video Assist Operator
Zeke Morales Visual Effects Editor

Tom Davies Assistant Director
Anna Rane Script Supervisor

Jim Passon Color Timer
Mark Gordon Dialogue Editor

Alain Bisson Doyal Best Boy Electric
Jean-François Abran Electrician
Rich Paisley Gaffer
Stéphane Byl Lighting Technician
Bernard Arseneau Rigging Gaffer
Frank Detone Jr. Rigging Grip

Amanda Harding Casting Associate
Charley Armstrong Location Manager
Russell Steele Production Accountant
Doris Donnenberg Production Coordinator
Michel Siry Production Manager
David Israel Production Supervisor
Charles-André Bertrand Researcher

Anthony M. McCovey Boom Operator
David Campbell Orchestrator
Patrick Rousseau Production Sound Mixer
Michael Payne Sound Designer
Steve Mann Sound Effects Editor
Carl D. Ware Sound Engineer
Melanie Johnson Sound Mixer
Chris Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
John Leveque Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Joseph Abenhaim Digital Compositors
Brandon Craig I/O Supervisor
Louis Craig Special Effects Supervisor
Paula Bonhomme Visual Effects Coordinator
Dan Malvin Visual Effects Producer
Glenn Neufeld Visual Effects Supervisor

Marc Baird Storyboard

Doug Juhn Visual Effects Art Director

Nicolas De Toth Additional Editing

Robbie Kondor Songs
James Wright Dolby Consultant

Tim Fassino Set Dresser

Robert B. Baylis Key Grip

Scott Curtis Foley Editor

Eric Bardin Assistant Property Master

Jan Thijs Additional Still Photographer
Mark R. Leins Aerial Camera
Dan Barentine Camera Loader
Alain Masse Dolly Grip
Benoît Alarie Grip

Costume & Make-Up
Lyse Pomerleau Costume Coordinator
Francine Gagnon Key Makeup Artist

Craig Hosking Aerial Coordinator
Jason Crosby Marine Coordinator
Bree McMurchy Pilot

David Sardi First Assistant Director
Richard Oswald Second Assistant Director
Maxime Bérubé Third Assistant Director

Mary Nelson-Duerrstein Negative Cutter

Jean Courteau Chief Lighting Technician

Leigh French ADR Voice Casting
Saundra Diardichuk Assistant Production Coordinator
Terri Tracy Casting Assistant
Rosina Bucci Local Casting

Zack Davis ADR Editor
Anne Couk Assistant Sound Editor
Shana Blake Hil Musician
Nick Vidar Music Programmer
Kimberly Ellen Lowe Supervising ADR Editor
Kimberly Ellen Lowe Supervising Dialogue Editor
Kenneth Hall Supervising Music Editor

Visual Effects
Elizabeth Maxwell Keith Visual Effects Technical Director

Randall D. Wilkins Set Designer

 © 2018

Powered by: