We Were Warned.

Categories: Action, Adventure, Science Fiction
Dr. Adrian Helmsley, part of a worldwide geophysical team investigating the effect on the earth of radiation from unprecedented solar storms, learns that the earth's core is heating up. He warns U.S. President Thomas Wilson that the crust of the earth is becoming unstable and that without proper preparations for saving a fraction of the world's population, the entire race is doomed. Meanwhile, writer Jackson Curtis stumbles on the same information. While the world's leaders race to build "arks" to escape the impending cataclysm, Curtis struggles to find a way to save his family. Meanwhile, volcanic eruptions and earthquakes of unprecedented strength wreak havoc around the world.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2009-10-10
Run time: 158 minute / 2:38
Budget: $200,000,000
Revenue: $769,653,595
Director: Roland Emmerich
Website: http://www.sonypictures.com/movies/2012
Production Companies : Columbia Pictures, Centropolis Entertainment, The Mark Gordon Company, Farewell Productions
Production Countries: Canada, United States of America


John Cusack
as Jackson Curtis
Amanda Peet
as Kate Curtis
Chiwetel Ejiofor
as Adrian Helmsley
Thandie Newton
as Laura Wilson
Oliver Platt
as Carl Anheuser
Tom McCarthy
as Dr. Gordon Silberman
Woody Harrelson
as Charlie Frost
Danny Glover
as President Wilson
Liam James
as Noah Curtis
Morgan Lily
as Lilly Curtis
Beatrice Rosen
as Tamara
Johann Urb
as Sasha
John Billingsley
as Professor Frederic West
Chin Han
as Tenzin
Osric Chau
as Nima
Lisa Lu
as Grandma Sonam
Chang Tseng
as Grandfather Sonam
Blu Mankuma
as Harry Helmsley
George Segal
as Tony Delgatto
Stephen McHattie
as Captain Michaels
Jimi Mistry
as Dr. Satnam Tsurutani
Ryan McDonald
as Scotty
Zlatko Burić
as Yuri Karpov
Philippe Haussmann
as Oleg
Alexandre Haussmann
as Alec
Beverley Elliott
as Cruise Ship Lady
Patrick Bauchau
as Roland Picard
Tanya Champoux
as Mrs. Birnbaum
Merrilyn Gann
as German Chancellor
Henry O
as Lama Rinpoche
Patrick Gilmore
as Ark Communications Officer
Dean Marshall
as Ark Communications Officer
Ron Selmour
as Ark Boarding Officer
Viv Leacock
as Ark Boarding Officer
Chris Boyd
as Ark Boarding Officer
Jason Diablo
as Ark Tech Officer
Anna Mae Routledge
as Arc Naval Officer
Jill Morrison
as Ark Bridge Crew
Chad Riley
as Ark Bridge Crew
Jason Anthony Griffith
as Ark Bridge Crew
Alex Zahara
as Ark Bridge Crew
Donna Yamamoto
as AF1 Science Officer
Doron Bell
as AF1 Science Officer
David Orth
as AF1 Lieutenant
Ty Olsson
as AF1 Officer
Lyndall Grant
as Governor
Agam Darshi
as Aparna
Raj Lal
as Gurdeep
Alexandra Castillo
as Paris Reporter
John Mee
as Angry Billionaire
Candus Churchill
as Cruise Ship Lady
Luis Javier
as Vegas Tow Truck Driver
Sean Tyson
as Interrogating Officer
Roland Emmerich Director

Roland Emmerich Writer
Harald Kloser Writer

Heidi Brook Myers ADR & Dubbing

Aaron Boyd Producer
Volker Engel Producer
Larry J. Franco Producer
Mark Gordon Producer
Harald Kloser Producer
Marc Weigert Producer
Michael Wimer Executive Producer
Roland Emmerich Executive Producer
Ute Emmerich Executive Producer
Kirstin Winkler Producer

Harald Kloser Original Music Composer
Thomas Wanker Original Music Composer

David Brenner Editor
Peter S. Elliot Editor

Dean Semler Director of Photography

Susan Taylor Brouse Casting
Scott David Casting
Judy Lee Casting
April Webster Casting

Barry Chusid Production Design
Ross Dempster Art Direction
Kendelle Elliott Art Direction
Dan Hermansen Art Direction
Elizabeth Wilcox Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Shay Cunliffe Costume Design
Thomas Nellen Makeup Department Head
Connie Parker Makeup Department Head

Alena Garetovskaya Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Dawn Y. Line Costume Supervisor

Nancy Anna Brown Set Designer
Don MacAulay Supervising Art Director
Carie Wallis Art Department Coordinator
Doug Hardwick Construction Coordinator
John Burke Set Designer
David Clarke Set Designer
Doug Girling Set Designer
Tex Kadonaga Set Designer
Jay Mitchell Set Designer
Peter Ochotta Set Designer
Margot Ready Set Designer
Peter Stratford Set Designer

Andrew M. Siegel Property Master

Laurel Bergman Assistant Art Director
Peter Bodnarus Assistant Art Director
Andrew Li Assistant Art Director

Bob Bottieri Scenic Artist

Glenn Foerster Greensman

Janis Lee Scenic Artist
Vladimir Lushnikov Scenic Artist
Wayne McLaughlin Property Master

Nicholas Tattersfield Sculptor
Aaron Jordan Sculptor
Catherine Ircha Assistant Art Director

Paul N.J. Ottosson Supervising Sound Editor
Gary A. Hecker Foley

Larry Kemp Dialogue Editor
Robert Troy Dialogue Editor
Michael Hertlein Dialogue Editor

Paul N.J. Ottosson Sound Designer
Jeffrey J. Haboush Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Keller Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Rick Kline Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Cameron Waldbauer Special Effects Coordinator

Visual Effects
Christine Carr Visual Effects Producer
Eric D. Christensen Visual Effects Producer

Samuel Craven Visual Effects Editor
Eric Galoob Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Shannon Blake Gans Visual Effects Producer
Lisa Goldberg Visual Effects Producer
Christina Graff Visual Effects Producer

Dylan Highsmith Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Steve Kullback Visual Effects Producer
Kelly L'Estrange Visual Effects Producer
Michel Mielke Visual Effects Producer
David Sanger Visual Effects Producer

Guy T. Wiedmann Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
David Vána Visual Effects Supervisor
Thomas Tannenberger Visual Effects Supervisor
Greg Strause Visual Effects Supervisor
Colin Strause Visual Effects Supervisor
Daniel P. Rosen Visual Effects Supervisor
Mohen Leo Visual Effects Supervisor
Ian Hunter Visual Effects Supervisor
John H. Han Visual Effects Supervisor
Ben Grossmann Visual Effects Supervisor
Paul Graff Visual Effects Supervisor
Rainer Gombos Visual Effects Supervisor
Matthew Collorafice Visual Effects Supervisor

John Stoneham Jr. Stunt Coordinator

Richard Merryman Camera Operator
Norbert Kaluza Camera Operator
Joseph Lederer Still Photographer
John Clothier Steadicam Operator

Costume & Make-Up
Silke Guglielmo Set Costumer
Stacy L. Tyson Set Costumer
Lauren M. Walker Set Costumer

Fernand Bos Music Editor

Blue Angus Transportation Coordinator
Michael Buster Dialect Coach
Pascal Dagorne Chef
Olegar Fedoro Dialect Coach
Balinder Johal Dialect Coach
Howard Samuelsohn Dialect Coach
Yaroslav Poverlo Dialect Coach

Ann Goobie Location Manager
Hans Dayal Location Manager

James Bamford Stunts

Costume & Make-Up
Erin Evans Set Costumer

Visual Effects
Alex Wuttke Visual Effects Supervisor

Rikki Gagne Stunts
Sabine Varnes Stunts

FilmDB.eu © 2018

Powered by: