The Butler

One quiet voice can ignite a revolution.

Category: Drama
A look at the life of Cecil Gaines who served eight presidents as the White House's head butler from 1952 to 1986, and had a unique front-row seat as political and racial history was made.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2013-08-16
Run time: 132 minute / 2:12
Budget: $25,000,000
Revenue: $115,922,175
Director: Lee Daniels
Production Companies : Laura Ziskin Productions, Lee Daniels Entertainment, Follow Through Productions, Salamander Pictures, Pam Williams Productions, Windy Hill Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Forest Whitaker
as Cecil Gaines
David Banner
as Earl Gaines
Michael Rainey Jr.
as Cecil Gaines (8)
LaJessie Smith
as Abraham
Mariah Carey
as Hattie Pearl
Alex Pettyfer
as Thomas Westfall
Vanessa Redgrave
as Annabeth Westfall
Ami Ameen
as Cecil Gaines (15)
Clarence Williams III
as Maynard
John P. Fertitta
as Mr. Jenkins
Jim Gleason
as R.D. Warner
Oprah Winfrey
as Gloria Gaines
John Cusack
as Richard Nixon
Robin Williams
as Dwight Eisenhower
James Marsden
as John F. Kennedy
Alan Rickman
as Ronald Reagan
Minka Kelly
as Jackie Kennedy
Liev Schreiber
as Lyndon B. Johnson
Jesse Williams
as Rev. James Lawson
Lenny Kravitz
as James Holloway
Cuba Gooding Jr.
as Carter Wilson
Terrence Howard
as Howard
Jane Fonda
as Nancy Reagan
David Oyelowo
as Louis Gaines
Yaya DaCosta
as Carol Hammie
Stephen Rider
as Admiral Rochon
Nealla Gordon
as Senator Kassebaum
Rusty Robertson
as Senator Robertson
Lee Daniels Director

Lee Daniels Producer
Cassian Elwes Producer
Buddy Patrick Producer
Laura Ziskin Producer

Andrew Dunn Director of Photography

Danny Strong Writer

Rodrigo Leão Original Music Composer

Joe Klotz Editor

Tim Galvin Production Design

Jeff Galpin Stunt Coordinator

Grayson Austin Camera Operator
Jeffery J. Tufano Camera Operator
Michael Stumpf Additional Camera
Luis Lopez DeVictoria Additional Camera
Hans Bjerno Helicopter Camera
Anne Marie Fox Still Photographer

Trey Shaneyfelt Lighting Technician
Kristopher Weaver Lighting Technician

Costume & Make-Up
Annette Farnsworth Set Costumer

Ben Schor Music Editor

Elizabeth Himelstein Dialect Coach

Leah Daniels Butler Casting
Billy Hopkins Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Ruth E. Carter Costume Design

Lori Agostino Art Direction
Erik Polczwartek Art Direction
Jason Baldwin Stewart Art Direction
Diane Lederman Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Debra Denson Makeup Department Head
Beverly Jo Pryor Makeup Department Head

Kevin Ladson Property Master

Deanna Simmons Set Decoration Buyer
Kimberly Murphy Set Decoration Buyer

Costume & Make-Up
Dana Kay Hart Costume Supervisor
Wendy Talley Costume Supervisor
Candace Neal Hairstylist
Robert L. Stevenson Hairstylist
Yolanda Sheridan Makeup Artist
Victoria Wood Wigmaker

Jonah Levy Makeup Effects

Jen Wall Production Supervisor

Robin Simmerly Art Department Coordinator
Sarah Forrest Set Designer
Michelle C. Harmon Set Designer
Brian A. Waits Set Designer
Randall S. Coe Construction Coordinator
Steve Martemucci Construction Foreman
Michael Arena Greensman
David Keith Broome Greensman
John Lindsay Greensman
Gus Coto Leadman

Robert Hein Supervising Sound Editor
Debby VanPoucke Sound Designer

David Wahnon Dialogue Editor

Robert Hein Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Barry Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Marko A. Costanzo Foley
Cariella Smith Foley
Ruth Hernandez ADR & Dubbing

Visual Effects
Daniel Cohen Visual Effects Producer
Ted Markovic Visual Effects Producer
Aniela Sidorska Visual Effects Producer
Luke DiTommaso Visual Effects Supervisor

Charlotta Forssman Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Ray McIntyre Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor

Len Levine Lighting Technician

Costume & Make-Up
Mustapha Mimis Set Costumer

Kevin Vale Digital Intermediate
Ulysses Guidotti First Assistant Editor
Kat Spiess First Assistant Editor

Amy Sanderson Script Supervisor

Virginia McCollam Location Manager
Mickey Lambert Location Manager

 © 2018

Powered by: